Make your own free website on
Koopa Hockey League

In 1925, the Koopa Hockey League was formed, with 8 original franchises that still stand today. In 1950, the KHL expanded to 12 franchises, and in 1975 they expanded to 14 members, though those two who joined (Bullets and Missiles) have both folded. In 1996, the KHL split into 2 conferences (Shell and Pipe), instead of just having all the teams in one big league pool. In 2000, after the Mario/Lego Sports Committee took over the KHL, it expanded to 22 clubs and 4 divisions. In 2005, the KHL added 2 more teams, expanding to 24 teams overall, and adopting a 6-division format identical to the Nintendo Football League and Mario Baseball League.